Keeping you in the know

President-Elect Joe Biden plans to unveil a sweeping immigration bill on his first day in office, hoping to provide an eight-year path to citizenship for an estimated 11 million people living in the United States without legal status.
The US Department of Homeland Security announced on December 7, 2020 a Federal Register notice extending Temporary Protected Status and the validity of TPS-related documentation for beneficiaries under the TPS designations for El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Nepal, Nicaragua, and Sudan.
A federal judge on Friday, 12/04/2020, ordered the Trump administration to fully restore DACA.